Trashed roses: a train station tragedy

I often see what’s left of a good story. Some visuals are so intriguing that I can’t help wonder what happened. Here are some pics I’ve taken with my iPhone:

Who left the roses in the trash can? Were they an offer of reconciliation? A proposal that went pear-shaped? A rejected gift for an unforgiving relative? So many possibilities.

Who read these books? Where did they come from? Where are they going?

What adventures has this ball seen? Who owned it? Did they watch it roll off the deck and float away?

??? Admittedly, I live in Hong Kong, so it’s not really that strange. But still…

Hurray! A surprise baby! Okay, I actually know this story. I told my friend I’d be her birthing buddy. I went to antenatal classes, and I was very excited about the big event, but unfortunately, I was at Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows when it all went down. I know. Bad birthing buddy:(

Leave a Reply

